Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

How is the quality of your writing?

HorsesandMOARGaloar

I think my quality of writing is not that good, because I sometimes have to think really hard on some words and I need use some translators aswell. My punctuation is kind of bad and I can't seem to use chapters in my writing.

So overall I give my writing 4.5/10 I could use more practise ;)

• Brohoof 1

I've been writing for several years, so I do have experience. A lot of it has been fanfiction and half-finished novels, but I want to start publishing some flash fiction and short fiction to make a little money on the side. Mostly what I need is more experience and a lot of attempts at reaching that goal.

I don't think you need to worry too much about quality as long as you put in time and effort, honestly. There's a lot of subjectivity when it comes to tastes (so if you're passionate about an idea, there may be others who are, too) and you can always improve your understanding of things like story structure, pacing, etc. It's a growing experience.

Really, the only ones who should be concerned are the ones who don't care enough to even capitalize sentences.

• Brohoof 1

I think, as the person writing it, I am unable to judge it accurately. Apparently academically, I can do fairly well, and I think I'm at least decent writing actual stories, but am I good or bad at some points? I have no idea. Though, I'm very likely not as good as I want to be.

well my handwriting is shit

but as for what I write is great you just need to put a lot of thought into it and have evidence to back it up if its a report if its a story all you need is inspiration and no not drugs depending on the mood of the story try to get yourself in that mood you will get inspired if you think of the story while in that mood that's what I do when I write my stories