Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Do you ever get jealous by looking at somebody else's art?

Slice0Pie

Do you get jealous?  

79 users have voted

1. 1. Do you?

• Yes
    • No
    • Sometimes

I admit, I always got jealous when I looked at somebody's art when I was a beginner at drawing. Like, I always freaked out, got depressed, and even cried when looking at somebody's art -_- . I stopped that, though, I sometimes get jealous, but I usually never get jealous now :)

What about you guys?

Edited by NightmareCadence

Of course!

The crushing self-doubt? The devastating sense of unappreciation? The gnawing feeling in the back of your head saying you'll never be good enough?

That's part of being an artist. :comeatus:

• Brohoof 10

@@Dattebayo,

Yeeeaaaahhh! I mean I think my art is kickass most of the time but i'm self-taught and looking at all of these FANTASTIC ARTISTS TAHT DO THE MOST AMAZING ART EVER I think i'm inadequate. But hey, it's what I signed up for when I decided to play around with art. 

Edited by Shift

Well, i'm not an artist, but i've had a similar feeling with other stuff i'm good at, but sometimes we have to understand that we will never be the best in what we do, you will always find something "better", if you do, in instead of being jealous it should be an inspiration to improve yourself. It wouldn't be worth if you could never get any better.

Nope, it inspires me and makes me want to draw, and then I do and it's not as good as I think it'll be but I'm still damn proud of it. My drawing's not terrible but it's not nearly as good as some of the crap people come up with.

• Brohoof 1