Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Was Pinkie Pie an Abused Child?

sweetolebob18

In Episode 23 The Cutie Mark Chronicles, it showed Pinkie's childhood on the rock farm.  The part I'm thinking of is where she makes a party & everyone stands there, silent & shaking, until the father expresses his thoughts.  No one dares to have an opinion until he has one & then everyone agrees with him.  I'm no expert, but I do watch Law & Order SVU.

Am I on to something, or trying to make too much soup from 1 potato?

I'd put in a link, but I have no idea how to do that, so I won't

• Brohoof 2

Honestly, i wouldnt be too surprised if she was. But its not my headcanon, though thats mostly just dumb theories i make about the show. I believe that Pinkie isnt "Abused" by her family, per say, but instead its about how they lived. Maybe living on a rock farm and wasting most of their time moving rocks, from left to right, for many years can leave quite a big imprint on someones mind, And maybe that made her, and possibly the rest of her family, a little "Depressed" as to when it was shown on her cutie mark story. And while on that, maybe Pinkie seeing that rainbow, and colors, and awesomeness, and hapniness, clicked something in her brain, and gave her "Inspiration" and hapiness of her own. So, she went ahead and tried to bring that hapiness to her family through a party she made, her first party. And thus, she somehow became the Pinkie she is today, with not more than a glint of depression left from her childhood, as shown in Party Of One.

Yeah, this is probably really stupid and doesnt make much sense, but these were my thoughts when i though about the whole thing. Anyway, theres my opinion and beliefs.

Edited by Bradley
  • Brohoof 4

Honestly, I think it's pretty controversial. In my opinion? Yes.