Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Contacts- What do you have to say? (glasses & no correction ppl welcome)

Cirrus.

So today I went to the eye doctor to get some more contacts so I decided to put up this post.

I've worn contacts for about 7 years now. Before that I wore glasses for 7 years starting in middle school (about 12 years old.)

Soon after I graduated high school and was working, I decided to get them. It was nowhere near as bad as I expected. It only took a week to get used to them. The kind I've always worn are Acuevue Advance, which are a soft lens. When I started with them I would take them off every night and do all that and yadda yadda.

Well I've figured a few things out as time has gone on. A pair lasts me a month vs two weeks like "they" say they're supposed to last. I also don't take them out every single night anymore after I found out they make some you don't have to take out all the time. I basically wear a pair for a month and only soak them at night if I've been doing something in a very dusty area or if any water has gotten in my eye. I've noticed that the contact solution seems to dissolve the actual lens if you soak them every night- making it get thinner and thinner.

Some of you are probably going to be like :o:blink:, but I've never had any issues.

When I do ANYTHING with my contacts I wash my hands with soap and water AND THEN rinse my fingertips in 91% rubbing alcohol and then rinse that off. Then I let them AIR DRY a little before touching the contacts.

As for the case:

• When I'm done using it I rinse it with water
  • then rinse the whole thing in 91% rubbing alcohol
  • fill both sides with the alcohol
  • shake it and let it sit overnight in a closed cabinet
  • then I rinse it out with water and let it dry in a closed cabinet
  • when it's dry I put it in a Ziploc bag so it won't get dirty