Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Did anyone else, basically stop being a brony between seasons?

Binary Blast

So This is my first time on the site, basically since shortly after season 4 ended, the brony community just donesn't do anything all that interesting exceot maybe a few fan videos, between seasons.  I took such a long hiates where I barely even mentioned the show because I sort of got bored of waiting, and didn't really care what the community was doing, that I missed the premiere of the show and had to watch it later online.  Any one do this between seasons or amI just wierd?

Well.... I didn't stop becoming a brony, but I did stop becoming a whovian between seasons. The season for Doctor Who was really short, too. I only experienced one hiatus for MLP though. I made OCs, wrote fanfiction, and watched Rainbow Rocks and other stuff.

• Brohoof 1

Nope I usually read fanfics and maybe do podcast stuff with The Brony Show and listen to music that this fandom poops out! :P

But I stop being a whovian once the season is over with

I find it strange how when the series is ongoing, the fandom doesn't thrive as well, as if it's dead... I mean when a show is dead, the fandom either is bigger, or plummets tremendously... With the other forum I'm on, it has only been running for a year, but everyone still goes on it, and writes up stuff. And the thing is,, it's only discussing the fandom itself. :P So, it really is just a matter of what you do, and how much you're into and what not. I personally will still be on the forums, rewatching the series over and over again, maybe creating stuff. But you're not weird. You're actually average. :)

• Brohoof 1

Nah, I was always still hanging out with my other friends who are in the fandom, generally consuming media and fan stuff, and making some myself.  On top of that I was mostly planning and looking forward to future cons and upcoming projects.

@@Binary Blast,