Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

What do you do when you're stressed and depressed?

ManaMinori

I've been suffering with depression for near 30 years, and have just been having emotional meltdowns just about every day, in the past 2 weeks, due to stress from certain people. Just in the past 2 days, I broke down in a religious meeting, and just spent about 40 minutes- with short intervals in between- crying and just feeling absolutely miserable; and another emotional breakdown this morning. I have no friends, am socially awkward around people offline, have contempt and trust issues toward everyone, and just can't help seeing the world for how absolutely Sh****y it really is, and how it's only getting worse every day right before my eyes. So maybe I can get some tips on how to handle all this stress and depression I've been lugging around for all my bloody life? I've recently gotten back into religion and the person I'm studying with and have hesitantly come to trust, just keeps telling me to pray and have hope in promises made by God that he'll make things better, but it's just so hard when it feels like I'm constantly in quicksand and the stress and depression keeps kicking me around on a daily basis, year in and year out.

I'm trying to have faith, but what to do for the "in the here and now" cases? (also, how to kick the habit of emotional eating?)

• Brohoof 3

I suffer from self-injury addiction, so that is usually  what I turn to.

But sometimes I turn to the forums

• Brohoof 1