Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Cross-Dressing

Sepia-chan

Due to popular demand (like 2 people) here it is. The cross dressing thread.

Cross dressing is a boy dressing as a girl or a girl dressing as a boy(it rocks)

So, do you cross dress? Think it's screwed up, maybe? Indifferent?

Here, share your opinions, thoughts, whatever. (I cross dress, myself.)

Edited by Sepia-chan
  • Brohoof 12

I don't personally cross dress but I don't mind it at all. 

If someone wants to cross dress...good for them.

But, if someone shames someone for cross dressing...then we have a problem.

• Brohoof 15

Well I don't talk about it much but I have a high degree of gender dysphoria that I've done absolutely nothing about for various physical reasons.

So cross-dressing to me has never bothered me and when people are interested in it, I encourage them to blur the boundaries that bother me deeply, since it feels like a small victory; I don't want to let gender conformity get anyone else down like it gets me.

Of course, I don't do it myself. Even if I did, it technically wouldn't be cross-dressing considering my condition. Even still, the issue does cross my mind sometimes, and it does bother me that it so deeply offends other people (not when it just makes them uncomfortable. I'm talking about people who get hostile.). Like, who the hell cares if someone desires to dress as the other gender. It's not like they're physically or really even mentally injuring you. You're just being an ignorant fool when you deny someone their personal right to aesthetic and identity like that.

/end rant

• Brohoof 10

I actually have a friend that loves to do this for Conventions.  He goes to cons witha  grps of friends (mix genders) and they all cross dress difrent anime characters, usally all from the same anime. 

I don't see a problem with it,  he is a good friend and actually engaged to a girl that he met while cross dressing.