The short answer is that, unless you are in the EU, we do not delete or remove accounts.    The more detailed answer is that removing accounts would destroy community history, and as a general rule of thumb, outright destroying information is not a good practice to have as your default action for most situations. It is for the same reason that members cannot delete most of their own content. This may seem like a conservative approach, but it is in the community's best interests.