Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

I'm in need of a bit of help

Discordian

Okay, so I am an amateur writer and I have an idea of something write but I have one problem: I need to do research and don't know where to go. I haven't been in school for years so the research part is a little hazy and I was never good at it in the first place. I need something that'll help me with Holland, particularly early 20th century before the big technology boom. I have encyclopedia's to start with and there's always Wikipedia but I don't know where else to look as I need serious details to make a good setting. I need knowledge!

Can't make a good book in a good setting with no knowledge of the setting itself and the time period.

So any of you students out there (I know there are some) who are good at finding research material can you please help? Book series, websites, etc. Anything of the sort will help. I live in the US and only speak English so anything like a history textbook from Holland or something like that wouldn't work very well but something international or can be found specifically in a US library would help.

Yeah, Wikipedia was gonna be my second stop after I check out the encyclopedias on my shelf.

But thank you!

Don't want people to think I'm just being lazy, I just haven't done any amount of research in so long unless it was like a gameplay video or something. @_@

The best answer would be a time machine... But apparently not everypony keeps one in their garage...

So instead, I would Google novels or short stories set back in that time period. And maybe skim through a bit of the setting details.

Sounds like an interesting book. Hope all goes well!

When it's the only source of information I have there's not really much choice at all. Besides, they've yet to let me down yet.

Just use other credible sites. Just remember something for wiki-

Anyone can edit it.