Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Some good Alicorn OCs

dragon-in-night

Ok I'm new to this forum and I not sure if this topic is suitable here, if not please move it.

I'm not a new MLP's fan but I'm new with the fandom (fanfic, art work, meme fan's stuffs, etc ). Recently  I start to read MLP's fanfic and search for artwork because I'm working on my own AU world. I was a bit surprised to see so many hate for Alicorn OCs, as a reader and writer I understand why but still...

I'm have two OCs, I'm proud about them and I made sure they're not mary-sue even though they're OP. In my canon Alicorns are alway OP and I can't stand normal, weak alicorn or alicorn can't fly/ can't use magic (serious, why's she/he be alicorn then? :eww:  ), non-royal or don't hold responsibility is ok as long as their stories is reasonable.

Ok back to the topic, I have search around internet try to find good designs to prove that Alicorn OC can be done right. Well I can't find many so I open this thread for share some good Alicorn designs and hope you guys can help me find some in return. Not good designs but well-write alicorns' re also welcome. ;)

+Interesting background and beautiful designs: http://sapphiregamgee.deviantart.com/art/Ponies-of-Death-417311908

+Black Alicorn is not new but I like his bangs, really a nice touch: https://derpibooru.org/67565?scope=scped88f35e6454ef71e8f7f89da71bf03aa4f94827a

+Maybe not a excellent drawing, but I fall in love with her colors: http://redtallin.deviantart.com/art/Earth-328113671

+This one has mainstream colors and a bit overdesign IMO, but he look so freaking awesome: http://legacy350.deviantart.com/art/Dust-215879023

English is not my native language, I'm sorry if I confuse you. :(
  • Brohoof 2