Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

The Path Ahead

Alpha-neos

About last week, I found out something. My comic has tons of problems, but, before I continue with that,

let me say something. I think it was 2005 when I first actually started drawing my comic. Back then I

didn't know anything about comics or drawing in general. And honestly, all we were doing was

decorating a folder to put class work in. So I sat down and I starting drawing! First thing on my mind,

DBZ! So I tried drawing that, and failed horribly. But after awhile I kind of started getting ideas; like for

instance, I tried to draw a saiyan (I hope I spelled that right) and said to myself, "he should have blonde

hair instead", and so I give blonde hair. After awhile I started drawing this character more frequently

and named him Jack. AND SO! A comic was born! Sort of. I made a whole booklet of pages (15-20

pages at best) and let my teacher read it. She loved it, and even took me to show to the preschoolers.

They also loved it, even though there was tons of violence...and words like "stupid", "shut up",

and...."stupid", but I still call that a VICTORY!!!

After that moment, I decided I was going to keep doing this. And so, over the years I made at least...3

comics...most of everything else was random comic titles I drew. Over time I lost them, due to problems

with life, and people telling me I can't draw for crap, yeah...Anyways, I got the drive to improve; along

the way I met people who would help me do this. I had gotten good at drawing comics and making

characters. From Jack all the way to Alix, which I later respelled to A-Lex, I began drawing my new

comic! Course, at the time I was drawing three long panels across the whole page, trying to imitate

sprites from videos I watched, and show all the action. Later on I dropped it by "Episode" 7: Evil's Reign

(great name huh?) and tried to go by normal panel setup, which I did pretty well, and improved some

more.