Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Any Pony Took Band Back In High School?

Shine Racer

I took band for four years in high school, I played the Trumpet and later I played the Bass Drum till I graduated. I just loved traveling with the band to the football games, Especially the playoff games it was so much fun.

Percussion Is Best Section!

• Brohoof 1

Probably not, considering Ponies can't play instruments let alone attend human band classes.

I sure did, though! I played the euphonium in middle school and the first two years of High School. In sophomore year they needed someone to teach the trombone, so I learned it over a weekend and started teaching it to the freshman  :lol:

• Brohoof 1

Probably not, considering Ponies can't play instruments let alone attend human band classes.

I sure did, though! I played the euphonium in middle school and the first two years of High School. In sophomore year they needed someone to teach the trombone, so I learned it over a weekend and started teaching it to the freshman  :lol:

Any pony I meant "anyone" btw

And that's good! Did you get a chance to travel with the football team with your band in high school?

And plus you actually tault the younger students, That's nice. :)

• Brohoof 1

I don't know, those look like two separate words in the title to me  ;)

I didn't actually do marching band, I was in concert band mostly. Why a Euphonium in concert band and not a Baritone? No idea :D

As for teaching, it was definitely fun, if a little weird since I was kind of learning too.

"Hey [Tenor], what is the slide position for an A flat?"

"...that's a very good question."

Edited by TenorSounds
  • Brohoof 1

Oh well :P

Concert band huh, All we had was Marching Band and Concert Band actually.

We usually got First Division like every single year when I was in school, Especially in Marching Band.

Marching Band was my favorite

Lol, So you were the teacher and was still learning yourself of course.

Well now. :P

• Brohoof 1