Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Anyone here a casual gamer?

TheJLeeTeam

I was wondering if anyone here is a casual gamer. I'm a casual gamer because although I have an interest in video games I'm not very good at a lot of them. I prefer games with a minimal learning curve and pick up and play kind of games. Some of my favorite games are Tetris, Dr. Mario, PopCap games, Puzzle League, and Tycoon games. My favorite genre is the Tycoon genre because I can easily pick up and play any game from that genre.

I also much prefer colorful, cartooney graphics over realistic, gritty graphics. I also have an obsession over low count polygon graphics, systems like PS1, N64, Saturn, Snes Super FX, and DS. Games with more realistic, gritty graphics just bore me and colorful graphics cheer me up. I mostly play E or E10 rated games, I sometimes play T games, but I don't play M rated games.

I'm also terrible at competitive and online gaming. In fact I don't care much for online gaming. Whenever I try to get better at games it always frustrates me. And playing competitively online is frustrating for me. I'm even terrible at M rated games.

My favorite system last generation was the DS and my favorite system this generation is the 3DS. And home consoles don't really appeal to me as I prefer the portability and accessibility of handhelds. However tablet games don't appeal to me because I prefer games on Nintendo handhelds instead. All of my favorite games are on it including Pokémon, Dr. Mario, Puzzle League, Tetris, Mario Kart, Super Smash Bros. etc.

So I was wondering if anyone else here is a casual gamer too.

Edited by TheJLeeTeam
  • Brohoof 2