Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Least favorite thing about being an artist?

Slice0Pie

What do you dislike about being an artist? I don't like it when people try to force me to draw stuff. Usually my friend want's me to draw his OC, and the thing is I already drew his OC, multiple times, and he kept messaging and messaging and messaging me, asking me to draw his OC. He stopped, thank god, but I just hate it when people try to force me to draw something I don't want to draw :(

Another thing I hate is when people are rude when I post art, for example, when I was a beginner, people where like 'Oh my god! Um.....it's okay?"  I mean, I know my art was bad when I first started, but just typing out rude things isn't the best thing to do -_-

Anyways, what is your least favorite thing about being an artist?

Edited by NightmareCadence
  • Brohoof 3

Hmmmm yeah I'd have to say people who make me feel bad for having my own style that differs from their tastes. 

"It has to be LEGIT! Can't stray away from simplicity or do your own detail that strays away from fandoms."

Um, no, just leave me alone please~

• Brohoof 3

Another thing I hate is when people are rude when I post art, for example, when I was a beginner, people where like 'Oh my god! Um.....it's okay?"  I mean, I know my art was bad when I first started, but just typing out rude things isn't the best thing to do -_-

Anyways, what is your least favorite thing about being an artist?

Ahah, yeah, I remember this. I started writing when I was like, nine, and people online were brutal about it. I'm pretty good now, at least I think i am. (you can't really tell from how I post cus I post kinda casually :P)

Getting anatomy wrong. I'm way too much of a perfectionist, so I have to draw a character about 5 times to get the anatomy correct.

I also hate it when I post something different and all people want to see is the same thing over and over. Seriously, there's nothing wrong with change. -3-

• Brohoof 1