Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Success vs. happiness

RainbowMau

Which of them do you think it's more important?

I have two college grades, I graduated as a journalist some years ago and recently I graduated as an ad designer, and with journalism I had the chance to make an article for a couple of newspapers, and while studying I made some work for the college news channel and when in professional practice I could work as a journalist for the local soccer league and could interview international players.

However, I have no friends, I have no social life, I have no girlfriend, I'm sorrounded everyday at work for people who doesn't understand me and laughs about everything I say, and I really feel so alone and not supported since I'm an age where I don't do things to be happy but to accompllish adult-society standards, so nobody cares about my happiness.

And how about you? What's more important to you?

Edited by RainbowMau
  • Brohoof 1

Implying that the two can't be synonymous? I think I'd rather have both. If you aren't happy with your life right now, you do something to make yourself happy. You know the problem so now's the time to fix it. Surely you have some free time to yourself to indulge in entertainment or some level of a social life.

• Brohoof 2

To me, success is more important. But my idea of success is a little exaggerated and different to most people... so yeah. And anyways, when i succeed, i do end up smiling. Whether its an evil sneer or a sincere smile, i do become happy after winning.

To speak the truth, I do not like my current job. Not that I do not like what I am doing, it is just the really bad atmosphere at work which I guess is affecting me. But, it is well paid so I stick with it. So, for me, it is success over happiness, since it seems from past experience that I cannot have both...