Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Sociology Assignment

danisoci

Hi everyone! My name is Dani and I'm a sociology student. I was assigned the task this week to enter an online community and make observations, and I decided to observe yours! The MLP fandom! :) 

I've been lurking in the forum for a little while now and now is the part where I'm supposed to make myself known, and get your thoughts on your fandom, and how you feel about me observing you guys here. 

What do you like most about this forum? How long have you been a part of it? Anything else you would like to add would be nothing but helpful. Thanks!

• Brohoof 1

I was thinking of taking sociology but it's been a hit and miss for me.

I love this forum. I check it constantly for new messages and posts.

Also I like it here because everyone is so friendly and so supportive.

Hope that helps.

luXguPv.gif

• Brohoof 2

It's a little odd to be observed but I suppose there's no harm in it so long as you didn't do a David Attenborough voice to yourself while doing it.  You did, didn't you?  lol

Likes: It is generally a very accepting and loving community. The minimum character requirements encourage thoughtful exchange and discourage spam. It's a show I love and I get to network with others who share the same passion.

I've only been part of the forum for roughly a month.

One last thing, are you a fan of the show or did you just decide to visit us because you thought we would be an interesting case to study?

• Brohoof 2

I was thinking of taking sociology but it's been a hit and miss for me.

I love this forum. I check it constantly for new messages and posts.

Also I like it here because everyone is so friendly and so supportive.

Hope that helps.

img-3264613-1-luXguPv.gif