Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Vendor Questions

Starbat

Hey.  I have never attended a con before, and so I am hoping to hear some honest feedback from people who have some experience in these area; especially people who have actually been vendors before.

I am an artist who would like very much to apply to be a vendor, but I am unsure what kind of merch to prepare, and what would be considered reasonable prices for them.

I am thinking along the lines of posters, and postcard-sized images. 

I just need to know from either past vendors or even past buyers, what are the kind of merch products I should invest in as a visual artist?

And I just need to know what kinds of prices are considered reasonable at cons like this.  Here is my gallery, to show the level of quality I'm talking about.  http://starbat.deviantart.com/gallery/

I would like to apply to be a vendor, but as kind of a newbie on this scene, I am unsure exactly what to prepare, so anyone who might lend me the benefit of their experience in this area would be much appreciated.  Thank you.

Hey!