Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Do you have a senpai?

Haruhi-chan

Senpai = It originates from anime and manga. It's someone older than you. Someone you look up to. If they give the slightest attention to you, you sort of explode. They are just really admired by you and if you are a senpai, bask in it!

Basically, my senpai is my art mentor. He's always really sweet and positive about my art. I'm not very good at drawing, but he inspires me to keep at it. He's so amazing, and I get to see him at my anime convention every year too. I buy most of his stickers, request commissions from him and hang out with him... OH AND HIS HUGS ARE THE BEST. <3 Plus, he's also super cute. 8D

So, do you any of you have a senpai? :3 It's okay if you don't. I bet a lot of you might not even realize what a senpai is before seeing this thread anyway. XD

• Brohoof 10

Well, in this sense I've been a senpai xD (I didn't really bask in it though, it was kind of annoying at worst, and exasperatingly cute at best — though this was a special circumstance, I guess :P )

But, I don't think there's really anyone I looked up to (that I gave that much reverence)... :wat: (an unfulfilled, senpai-less life :( )

• Brohoof 1

Not a living one, no. For me, it's mainly two people. The first is Walt Disney. His passion, his idealism, and his creativity are things I strive to emulate.

The second is Bruce Lee. His strength, wisdom, and near (but not quite) fanaticism to his arts are traits I can only wish I had.

Edited by Steel Accord
  • Brohoof 1

Senpai = It originates from anime and manga. It's someone older than you. Someone you look up to. If they give the slightest attention to you, you sort of explode. They are just really admired by you and if you are a senpai, bask in it!