Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Once more unto the breach

Creamy Arty

For those who don't know me, I was an administrator here from June of 2013 through August of 2014 and a moderator for several months prior to that. During that period I dabbled in some of everything, laboring tirelessly on whatever I could get my hands on. Throughout my tenure and prior to it, I made many friends here: folks I bumped into while posting around the forums, Equestria.tv regulars, people I gamed with on Steam, those I randomly encountered on Skype, and even some people upon whom I moderated. MLP Forums became more of a home to me than I had ever known. A time came, however, when I had to depart, culminating after many months of internal struggle.

Without delving into all of the intimate details, my resignation last August was due mostly to real life circumstances I had been bottling for a very long time and inevitably reached an unsustainable level. I had a lot of problems in my personal life that needed to be resolved, problems which had tainted my enjoyment and my perception of this forum and the friends I have here. Coupled with the stresses inherent to working here, it was simply too much. As some of you probably know, I attempted to take a little vacation last May to collect my thoughts and unwind, involving the loss of my alicorn badge, giving me the appearance of no longer being on staff. Sounded like a great plan. No badge, no obligations, no worries.