Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ask me, AmberDust!

AmberDust

(edited)

Hello everypony! I'm AmberDust!
...Well, no, actually I'm a Canadian girl named Rebecca who loves drawing and spends way too much time here. I figured I may as well post this ask thread for everypony to find out a little more about me, seeing as I'm not good at filling out profiles. :squee:

So, go on! Ask away! Or you can ask a question to one of my characters here:

Edited by AmberDust
  • Brohoof 1

When is it better to lie (than tell the truth)?

If you had to choose between your relationship with your best friend and saving the life of whoever you hate most, what would you do?  (So if you stayed friends, that person would die, but if you saved them, you're friend would hate you forever.)

Do you have a pet?  If yes, how did you get that pet?  If not, why don't you have a pet?

(edited)

When is it better to lie (than tell the truth)?

If you had to choose between your relationship with your best friend and saving the life of whoever you hate most, what would you do? (So if you stayed friends, that person would die, but if you saved them, you're friend would hate you forever.)

Do you have a pet? If yes, how did you get that pet? If not, why don't you have a pet?

1. I don't like dishonesty, so I honestly (ha) can't think of a "good time" to lie. Maybe...hmm. Maybe in situations where one is expected to stretch the truth for the sake of emphasis. As in, if your opponent is stretching the truth, you have to as well? I don't know. I feel like lying is never really the better option...it's oftentimes a really short-term solution. (Like lying in an interview--it might get you the job, but it won't make you a better worker.)

2. I guess that depends on who's life is on the line. There are people I hate and have never met, like war criminals, manipulators, etc. Do they count? Or does it have to be someone I know? If they do count, I'd choose to preserve my friendship.