Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

When did you first get your driver’s license?

Poetic Stone

18.  I put it off for as long as I could.  I hate driving.  I'm a good driver, but I avoid it at all costs.  Let me be clear--piloting a motor vehicle is fun, but navigating the world of road rage, lights, traffic, impatient, inconsiderate, stupid drivers, and stupid pedestrians is a nightmare.

• Brohoof 4

When i was 16 1/2 and i own 2 cars only 17 now but since I'm in an auto body trade school instead of highschool i just work on my cars in autobody all day.

None of the cars are worth more that $500 buying price when i got them since both were in major accidents. They drive normally and one the frame in good condition its just the doors were bent to nothing and the B pillar snapped off and had to be weld on and properly fitted which is a 2001 ford explorer. My other car is a 79 Mustang that somebody wrapped around a tree bent the engine bay and totaled the car and broke the windshield. The mustang had blood on the interior. When i got it and they never told me if the owner was ok since i bought it from the scrap yard all i know was it had major frontal damage and there was a custom steering wheel with no airbag. Both had no frame damage but since the mustang has a bent engine bay its getting to long to fix. Since its a school to work on cars the tools are free and since its my labor i do not pay anybody to fix my own car. I just spent about 5 weeks so far on the engine bay and getting the surrounding area into normal shape. The ford is my only derivable car since its just issues with the side of the car. Its like driving in a jeep with no doors ATM. My mustang you can't drive since it can't hold its engine properly.

• Brohoof 2