Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Hi there!

Nice_Watson

My Favourite Mane 6 Pony: Twilight Sparkle

How did you find MLP Forums?: By googling "mlp community".

How you became a fan of My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic: Around the start of Season 2, some people at the school I attend were fans of the show, so I thought I'd check it out. I've been following the show and various parts of the brony fandom on and off since then, but the people who originally got me into it have since moved on to other interests.

I am looking to get involved in contributing something creative to the fandom as it seems a welcoming place. In the past I have not really had much experience with being any sort of artist or content producer and mlp seems a good creative outlet to start doing so.

I am also new to internet forums in general as in the past I have only used the internet to consume media (I am a big fan of fan fiction readings as my life involves a lot of walking) or for talking to people I know from real life (for example I have never posted anything on social media sites).

However, from what I've heard fans say online when asked what is the best thing to come from the show/fandom, a lot of them say it is the friends they have made from it. After also watching boyinaband's vlog on internet friends, I've decided I do not want to miss out on this oppurtunity!

So here I am looking forward to making some new friends and hopefully working on some creative projects with some of you. I was thinking I could try working on musical composition, as I can already play a bit of piano and violin, but I'll probably try doing all sorts of stuff to see what I like/would be good at.

I live in England which is relevant information because timezones...

Sorry if the post is a bit messy, I've been typing all of this out on a tablet (not very convenient for a post that ends up being a lot longer than expected).

Also before anyone asks, my username has absolutely nothing to do with Sherlock.