Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

health How often do you shower ( or bath )?

Noei

About two or three times a day (I pick tomatoes for a living and come home from work smelling of tomato plant) so once before work, once after work, and if I still smell of tomatoes (it penetrates everything after a while) like today, I'll have another shower before bed ... The stuff is impossible to get out of you fingernails ... :(

• Brohoof 6

I shower once a day, normally before bed as my flatmates generally shower in the morning - so doing it later means that I don't have to queue  :lol:

I have been told that normal people take like 5-10 minutes to shower? I don't know how they do it, it takes me ~30... ^-^' (Which is especially why I feel like I'm wasting time/water if I do more.)

Kinda related - showers are a great time for philosophical thought, if everyone pondered important life topics while in the shower, the world would be a better place  ^_^

• Brohoof 9

(edited)

I shower once a day, normally before bed as my flatmates generally shower in the morning - so doing it later means that I don't have to queue :lol:

Kinda related - showers are a great time for philosophical thought, if everyone pondered important life topics while in the shower, the world would be a better place ^_^

This is true, very true. I've had hour long discussions and arguments with myself or fictitious representations of real-life people while in the shower. Actually it kinda happens often.

Edited by Admiral Regulus
  • Brohoof 5

This is true, very true. I've had hour long discussions and arguments with myself or fictitious representations of real-life people while in the shower. Actually it kinda happens often.

I know that I sure am a fantastic at debating while in the shower, against all those fictitious people trying to argue with me  :lol:

• Brohoof 1

Everynight before bed, mostly because I somewhat feel 'fluffy' when I lie in bed. :squee: