Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming The longest it has taken you to beat a game

Grtxkkyz

So, what has been the longest it's taken you to beat a video game? Did it take you days, weeks or even moths to finish it? What game was it in particular?

Edited by The Wife of Law
  • Brohoof 1

Probably Okami.

That's only because I haven't bothered to continue playing it for like... 2 years

Well, it took me a really long time to beat Super Mario Galaxy, as in 100% the entire game; around 13 months. That is mainly because when I play a game, I can't just continuously play one. So, when I got a few stars in Super Mario Galaxy, I would turn off that game and play another. xD

Final Fantasy VIII, Twilight Princess, and Tales of Symphonia took me about 60-70 hours to beat on my first try

Well, if we really wanna get technical about it I've been working on Gran Turismo 4 for 11 years now...
But, under normal circumstances, Metal Gear Solid V is the only game I've played this month and I still haven't finished it yet because I'm too busy fucking around.

• Brohoof 2

If we take all unplayed days, I cant say for sure. But guess MGSV would mayby on top of it

I finished the story(Taken out the mission with extra circumstances) and needed over 60-70 hours for it

And with everything I did until then, I was somewhere between 55 and 65% completion, now 84%. I still have a lot to do

If we're talking total time, I think mine would be 30 some hours completing Mother 3, since I decided to get all the rare items which have a 3% drop chance each.  :scoots:  I think Fallout New Vegas is going to take me longer though since I've already hit the 25 hour mark and I don't think I'm even halfway done with the game.  :lol: