Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

What languages do you know or learn other than English?

konakona

What languages do you know or learn except English and why are you learning them?

I know French and I'm learning Russian and German. I'm learning Russian because a lot of people speak it and I also like the culture, food, language, music, etc. of Russia. As for German I just like the language and it's also a popular language. I also like learning new languages it's very interesting and fun to me.

• Brohoof 2

I took classes for French for 4 years but I never used it since I've stopped taking the class 2 years ago so I'm not sure if I know how to speak it well anymore ^_^ 

• Brohoof 2

I'm learning spanish. its a shame really because my school requires "foreign language" credits while offering nothing other than spanish :okiedokielokie:  we used to have french and german

• Brohoof 2

I studied Spanish in high school, though I forgot most of it. I also studied Latin in college.

• Brohoof 2

Uhm, I know a little Deutsche (German) due to doing a little independent studying one summer because it's a cool language. And I have nearly 2 years of ASL (American Sign Language) experience under my belt, because of a language course in my school!

...also, does knowing some latin words via the harry potter books count?

• Brohoof 1

Oh boy, let's see if I can count them all.

Learned

• English (American) (Native) 

Learning

• Spanish
  • German

Formerly Learned/Currently not studying

• Classical Latin
  • Danish
  • Swedish
  • Norwegian
  • Icelandic

I like words :P

• Brohoof 4

I'm American so naturally I know English.

But besides my native language, I know Swedish, Danish, Norwegian and a tad of German.

I know Swedish and Danish because I used to live there.

And Norwegian wasn't too hard to pick up on as it's more or less just a mixture of the two.

As for German, I took some German classes.