Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Do you customize your clothing?

ManaMinori

Designer items are mass produced, and no originality in them. Does anyone buy clothes cheap and make their own alterations to them, for their own artistic flare, and completely original outfit?

I buy many of my clothes thrift, and being an artist, i think i should start Frankensteining my wardrobe, see how it turns out, since elegant/ Victorian style clothing is rare at thrift shops, but bits and pieces of what items i do find could contribute

• Brohoof 2

Nah. I mostly just buy pony shirts now, which have designs that I love and basic pants or shorts. I'd rather not take a risk in ruining them. That would be the unfortunate result if I tried to do this. I would create a monster. XD

• Brohoof 2

Well... I used to do that with hats. Basically, just buy a white baseball cap and some clothing paint, then paint a design on it. I made a gen 1 Ash Ketchum hat this way. I've been wanting to make a Rainbow Dash cap using this method, but I do not have the time or space to do so.

Just call me Rarity.