Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

offering critique Art Tutoring(advice, help and more)

sig-4389223.sig-4389223.sig-4389223.s0yi

Hello, artists!

I have made this purely because I love art and helping people, so thought I'd combine them. I wish to offer my help to my fellow artists any way I can! What's the best program to use? How do you do detailed hair? Can you show me how you did this? Do you have any art advice? Anything you'd like, feel free to ask and if you don't feel like posting it publicly, feel free to message me and we can talk privately.

I've been drawing digitally for around three years give or take, my memory is honestly terrible. I still class myself as a beginner as I have a lot to learn about art but I've came a long way from where I once was due to practising a lot. I just wish I had a sort of mentor when I first started out so help my learn faster, most of it I had to learn myself or go to google for help. 

My artistic motto is;

There is no wrong way of doing art.

Here's some of my own artwork;

sig-4381445.moonstone_by_tinyteadrinker-sig-4381445.manesix_by_tinyteadrinker-d9sig-4381445.kristen_leanne_by_tinyteadrisig-4381445.crystal_magic_by_tinyteadrinsig-4381445.i_m_sleepy_by_tinyteadrinkersig-4381445.sleepyaxew2_by_tinyteadrinkesig-4381445.glitterbrightcommission2_by_

I hope you have a wonderful day and I'll try my very best to help you any way I can!

Edited by Guest

I would like to ask you a few q's ^-^ I have been a vector artist for about a couple years now and wonder how do you go about making your art? Do you use a tablet of some sort? I just got a tablet and still trying to figure out the works.

Also what program do you use? I know that art like yours and other artists use programs that you pay for where as I only use gimp which I got for free. What would you recommend best for purchasing or free software?

Do you do your art just off the top of your head or do you use references? I find myself using many references.