Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

How do you all relax in your alone time.

Twiggy

Got laid off earlier today, so I'm gonna take the next couple of days to chill and get shit done around the house.

Right now I'm kickin it by listening to Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky while sipping on a glass of Jim Beam.

How about you?

Sorry to hear about you getting laid off, but I usually read a book and have a glass of wine to relax during my down time :)

Its no big deal. I work in the construction industry. That's how it is, in the US at least. Not the best job security, but the pay and benefits are great.

I'll have a new job by the end of next week. :D

• Brohoof 1

Sorry to hear about your job, I hope everything turns out great for you soon! I find that you can never go wrong with a little music. Kicking back with a nice, long playlist of favorite songs always puts me in a better mood. As weird as this may sound, I also find light exercise or yoga as great stress relievers. They provide an outlet of energy just wide enough to help while not putting too much strain on the body, making relaxing even easier after the fact. 

Sorry for the book I just wrote.  :D   Best wishes!

(edited)

I relax by playing my guitar, drinking, and listening to music. I like to bum around at the local cafe and silently judge strangers while I drink coffee. I like to go on walks through town. I like to write songs and poems. I like to browse the web and play video games. And of course, drugs. Really just whatever I feel like doing as long as I can take it slow and easy.

Edited by El Duderino

I normally relax by watching a bunch of MLP. My brother knows I'm a brony and he's fine with it but watching things alone sometimes feels better cause you feel free from judgement.