Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Need Ideas for New Concept Album

GuyWithAmp

So, after the release of my previous album, Nightfall, which you can find here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XKFPYOFRF3g, I've been having issues getting back into the groove of writing music again. I don't even know where to start for making the story, and every time I sit down to work on it, I don't get any ideas and just end up banging my head on my keyboard hoping to get something.

So, I'm asking you all if you have any ideas for what I can write. I'll probably be very active in this thread, building off of the ideas shared here to get a really solid concept down for me to write.

Hey...I can work together with you. I'm a writer myself. I listened to a bit of your Nightfall album and have to point this out: some of your playing could be a little cleaner. 

So, I have an idea were we can write an album about Twilight's journey thus far. Starting from when she was a filly, to where she is now. It could be a symphonic rock/metal fusion, since I'm classically trained. Let's chat sometime about this. 

(edited)
I listened to a bit of your Nightfall album and have to point this out: some of your playing could be a little cleaner. 

Yeah, Nightfall was written on some really bad mastering software. Already, I've gotten much better software and my guitar actually sounds like distorted guitar rather than just dirty, fuzz guitar. 

Anyways, feel free to add me on Skype or Discord.

Skype name: apuppy120

Discord name: GuyWithAmp#3192

Also, anyone else feel free to drop in if you want to help out or contribute ideas.

Edited by GuyWithAmp

First off, way to go on putting together an entire concept album!

I'm just shooting from the hip, but twillight's journey sounds like a good idea for a concept album. Another might be the story of the fall of the griffon kingdom, ending with the faintest hope as two ponies come to town.

Either way, you're in good hands with C. Thunder Dash!