Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Needing advice on purchasing merch in public...

FlutterDash99

I'm nervous, at my local video store there's mlp on dvd episodes/seasons I'm nervous to buy them and be embarrassed in front of the cashier at the register, before, I buying anime which I was nervous buying, but that's nothing compared to this. (I don't have a single bit of mlp merchandise, again, I'm new to mlp) 

(edited)

Hey, bro. Keep calm. Man buys what he wants and doesn't care what people think.

Snowflake_AKA_Steroids_Pony.png

If it's still too hard just imagine that you buy it for your li'l sister's birthday.

Edited by Crypty
  • Brohoof 8

You know what's your best blessing? Mention that's a gift for a younger relative, it's not like they can read your mind and know the truth anyway :dash:. IMAGINARY YOUNGER NIECES FOR THE WIN  :-P

• Brohoof 1

I'm nervous, at my local video store there's mlp on dvd episodes/seasons I'm nervous to buy them and be embarrassed in front of the cashier at the register, before, I buying anime which I was nervous buying, but that's nothing compared to this. (I don't have a single bit of mlp merchandise, again, I'm new to mlp) 

Don't be nervous. Clerks at video stores really don't care what you buy. For all you know, they have a huge pony collection in their house. More likely than not, they're just working to get paid, and somebody buying some pony episodes is the least of their concern. They might assume you're buying it for a younger relative. No need to explain or talk it out, as that might make you stand out more. If you just go, give them the payment method and depart, you will have spent less than there than reading the responses in this thread.

No biggie.

• Brohoof 5

You should never feel ashamed or nervous about any of your hobbies or interests man! Just take Pinkies advice and "Giggle at the Ghosties"  :pinkie:! Soon you'll have a plethora of MLP merchandise just like the rest of us :squee:.   

• Brohoof 1