Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

critique wanted My first wacom tablet drawing

FanOfManyShows

This is my first attempt at a drawing made using a wacom tablet.

Well not exactly, I worked on another but I won't be finishing that because the pose I was trying to draw was to complex for me at the moment and right now I would like to know what could be improved from this one.

basic_pose_by_frannis-dada82f.png

Don't ask who it's based off of, I have no idea.

• Brohoof 2

• 3 weeks later...

Hello there~

If you are using mspaint (i assume), it's basically a joke. What I mean is, the program is really bad to draw on.

I recommend: Paint tool sai, Gimp, or Photoshop.

Since I can't really critisize on a drawing in mspaint, here are some tips:

Try to make your own style (don't directly copy the show)

Make use of shortcuts on the art softwares (reaaally saves time)

Practice the anatomy of a pony

Have fun drawing, Frannis!

• Brohoof 3

Hello there~

If you are using mspaint (i assume), it's basically a joke. What I mean is, the program is really bad to draw on.

I recommend: Paint tool sai, Gimp, or Photoshop.

Since I can't really critisize on a drawing in mspaint, here are some tips:

Try to make your own style (don't directly copy the show)

Make use of shortcuts on the art softwares (reaaally saves time)

Practice the anatomy of a pony

Have fun drawing, Frannis!

Just to extend upon Virus' suggestions...

Some more great software to draw with could be Photoshop, Illustrator, Sai, Paint.NET, GIMP and MANGA STUDIO. All are available on Windows, the majority on Mac and a couple on Linux. Also, PDN and GIMP are freeware, but there is ways to get the latter for free, but I'm not going into detail.

Have a great time drawing, and be sure to ask if you need any more pointers!

Don't give up! Learning and mastering new anatomy is hard, but practice makes perfect!