Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Twilight and Rarity Snuggling

AstrumSpark

large.png

RariLight shipping picture I had in my mind for a long time. :)

Twilight and Rarity are my favorite ponies in the show, so my OTP is RariLight. :D

Original size picture can be found on my DeviantArt: Twilight-and-Rarity-Snuggling

------
Black-and-white Line-Art of the picture: http://sta.sh/0aj2513q0kj
------
I drew the original sketch two years ago. Here it is: http://sta.sh/013v38ur4lky

But I didn't have enough skill to quickly make a decent picture based on it. (I'm not a professional artist, and I rarely draw anything, so the whole process takes a lot more time than experienced artists would need.)

So, I was working on it gradually, perfecting the picture, until I felt I could upload and share it with everyone. :)

• Brohoof 5

(edited)

Thank you all! I'm happy to hear you liked it! :)

What program did you use to do this digital art?

I used Adobe Photoshop to draw the original sketch (linked in the main post), and then I used Adobe Illustrator for the lineart and colored final version. (Photoshop isn't that convenient when doing vector-based drawings, in comparison to Illustrator, but it's great for raster drawings).

Edited by AstrumSpark

I used Adobe Photoshop to draw the original sketch (linked in the main post), and then I used Adobe Illustrator for the lineart and colored final version. (Photoshop isn't that convenient when doing vector-based drawings, in comparison to Illustrator, but it's great for raster drawings).

Thanks! I have Adobe Photoshop, but it doesn't work very well for this kind of art. I'll have to try Adobe Illustrator. Thanks so much!

Regal Shadow

Oh, forgot to ask, how easy is it to use Adobe Illustrator to make this kind of art? Is it easy, or hard? I'm just wondering if I should get this program, or if there is a better one. Thanks!

Regal Shadow

• Brohoof 1

(edited)