Princess Moony

What do you think of people who are jobless?

Do you look down on them since they are not working and can't even find a job that hire them yet? :awuh: I'm just wondering that's all :awuh:

Badges

Well some of em genuinely just can't find a job, and like do volunteering work while also on job seekers, some can't work, for various reasons, and some are just lazy cunts and smooch of the benefit system. There's also my section which is too young to get benefits which is good i'd say, if I got money for searching jobs and playing games i'd get lazy and not want to work, and that'd be bad.

I'm jobless due to medical reasons. I get looked down on and made fun of all the time because I'm not a productive member of society. It gets really old and can get depressing at times.

If it's a matter of just not finding a job yet I'm not sure why anyone would seriously put someone down for it. At least they're trying to find a job, right?

Badges

I'm not employed because of my history - I was homeschooled because of my history of not getting along with teachers at both private and public schools, and eventually gaining paranoia of them (which eventually would be linked to a number of mental and psychological disorders), and I honestly believe some people have a downthought of homeschooling, that they're not smart. Either they never did anything or they couldn't do regular school and are not smart because of that, which both of those stereotypes are wrong. Plus my last job wasn't 100% pleasant for the reason that I couldn't get along with people as well.

I've been turned down for so many jobs also (either they interview and never call back, or just don't call back at all without an interview), that it's discouraging by this point to try applying for more.

Edited by Cloggedone

I'm jobless due to medical reasons. I get looked down on and made fun of all the time because I'm not a productive member of society. It gets really old and can get depressing at times.