Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Do apple products suck?

Zyrael

I've always hated their computers (why are the mouse and keyboard so small?) but I've long had issues with other products like my ipod(s) which are extremely prone to crashing, breaking, etc. 

I've also heard from others about poor customer service and even that they purposely cause their products to fail so you'll buy the next gen. Thoughts?

• Brohoof 1

I've never had such experiences myself. I've been a MacBook Pro user since mid-2009, have owned an iPhone 6+ for around 2 years now, and an Apple Watch for almost half a year and haven't had any issues with them at all. Yeah, price is a bit high, but that's standard with Apple, so I accept that. Still, I'd had nothing but joy with Apple, and even dealt with good customer service when I had an issue with iBooks.

Not everyone's experience will be the same, so I'd be careful when reading comments on the internet sometimes. Yeah, I'm sure there are plenty of legit complaints from people who have had issues, but that can go with any company; not just Apple.

• Brohoof 1

I feel the products do what they should and they work well, but that doesn't justify the insane price tags. With the iPhone 8 rumored to start at $1,000, I don't see where Apple thinks they can charge that much for a phone. The company clearly thinks it is on some untouchable pedestal. 

@Zyrael, moving this over to Media Discussion since your thread is tech-related.