Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Looking for singers for my MLP themed song "Poniville's Greatest Day" [request closed]

General Solar Magus

Hi everypony, how are you? :)

So I have something interesting here you might want to check out if you would like your voice to feature on a unique MLP song ;) (one of possibly more to come :sunbutt:).

So, as a hobby I am a writer of songs and poems and I have written my very first My Little pony themed song.

The song is called "Poniville's Greatest Day" and it is set in Poniville before morning and progresses while the sun is rising. As everypony wakes up, they begin preparing for a big celebration (Poniville's 100th birthday!!). The song involves the whole town singing together and the main characters from the show getting their own solo's. The song carries that jolly feel that you would in song from the show.

I am currently looking for a bunch of singers to sing the various voices of characters from Poniville so that I can have a nice crowd of voices going to give the song that strong positive and fun feeling :grin:

597caa283dbc5_fillyvanilly.png.3a67cd39a89272cc67e37416d99d8ed5.png

A backing track for the song has been made by the pony @MC'01, and he has also set up a casting call on the website 'Casting Call Club' where you can audition your voice for one or more of the various parts of the song.

Here is the link so you can check out the backing track as well as the lyrics: https://www.castingcall.club/projects/ponyville-s-greatest-day-mlp-fanmade-song

The characters participating in the song are:

- All of the mane 6 (Twilight, Rainbow Dash, Rarity, Fluttershy, Applejack and Pinkie Pie)

- The Cutie Mark Crusaders (Applebloom, Sweetie Belle, and Scootaloo)

- Other random town Ponies including at least one male and one female voice

If your interested, then give it a shot and show me and @MC'01 what you can do :smug: