Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Why are bronies despised on?

AlienCrafter

Why do people look down on us, are we weird, are we wrong, do people think were the problem in today's society? I'm here asking a question, and I demand answers!!! Post why people hate bronies, your own stories of how you came to be, what were your obstacles, your motivations, did this show( or Forum) help you get through some rough times?, is life hard, should I come out or not, should i keep my brony life on the down low or put it out there and risk being bullied? Tell me your thoughts, I want to hear YOUR  stories, not a friend, not a relative, YOURS, and yours alone.

I'm new to the borny scene, and so far I haven't had any real trouble. People have raised their eyebrow at me, but nothing really bad so far. I even keep a Funco DJ-Pon-3 at my desk at work.

I don't think people really hate bronies - I just think they make fun of them and give them a hard time because...why not? Easy targets. Every fandom gets jived man. It's the name of the game.

People make fun of me because I'm an engineer! What does that have to do with anything? Because, well, they are not engineers, so because they're different, I get jived.

Don't take it personally. Be proud of what you like, what you are, and if people freak out over something as innocent, and harmless, as MLP then they have a HUGE personal problem. HUUUGE.

• Brohoof 1

1 minute ago, Mirage77 said:

I'm new to the borny scene, and so far I haven't had any real trouble. People have raised their eyebrow at me, but nothing really bad so far. I even keep a Funco DJ-Pon-3 at my desk at work.

I don't think people really hate bronies - I just think they make fun of them and give them a hard time because...why not? Easy targets. Every fandom gets jived man. It's the name of the game.

People make fun of me because I'm an engineer! What does that have to do with anything? Because, well, they are not engineers, so because they're different, I get jived.