Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general What are things you dislike/like about your job?

TBD

Pretty straightforward question here for those who have/had a job, what do you guys like/dislike about it? Sure, job is job but no harm done just letting all out. :smug: 

I work at the retail's deli and one thing I dislike is the rush hours and the costumers being impatient about why it'd took so long for us to get to them. eh? well look around you, you're not the only one asking for sandwich. One thing I like is how easy the job is (minus the rush hrs), just cut up the meat, resupply the food, and making sandwich.

I work as a waiter at an family owned Italian restaurant. Things I like: going home with cash every night, my coworkers, the fact that it's family owned. Things I don't like: I have to work on the weekend, which makes having a social life difficult (but that's a minor complaint), customers who can't make up their mind, people who don't tip.

I used to work at waste disposal. You can probably guess why it's not a dream job. Differing from common prejudice it actually pays like crazy, especially if you have truck driving license. I became a rich man just by throwing sacks of waste around and drinking coffee with my bosses. (Rich by my standards, now I can afford food that is not canned pea soup. :D)  Once I found a baseball and a bat from a pile and we had a tournament, had to be the best moment. That or our forklift races.

Edited by PanicAttack
  • Brohoof 1