Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general Your favorite color and its meaning to you?

PlzDelete

We all have that one color in mind when we first hear the question: What is your favorite color? 

Well, have you ever thought about its deeper meaning to you? As an artist, I always thought about colors in certain ways. Like how they are connected to our personalities and will change along with them. Like how nature seems to have wired our brains into responding to them differently. I'm really curious about how any of you feel about your favorite color on a deep level. 

Spoiler

My favorite color is RED!

Red is an emotional color. Its represented in things in nature; blood, roses, and rubies. Its also represented with opposing emotions in people such as anger and love. Its a color that can't decide what it wants to be. Red is just like me... its emotional but naturally so. :) 

• Brohoof 3

Purple is my favorite color - although it might not have a deep meaning for me (i'm not the creative type hehe) I kind of like that no one ever guesses it as my favorite color. For whatever reason they always seem surprised when I tell them it's purple xD

• Brohoof 6

2 minutes ago, Frostgage said:

Purple is my favorite color - although it might not have a deep meaning for me (i'm not the creative type hehe) I kind of like that no one ever guesses it as my favorite color. For whatever reason they always seem surprised when I tell them it's purple xD

Purple. Purple pops with many things! Its like its ready to surprise you with how many things it goes well with! It knows where and when to match with things. Its orderly and smart! Just like a certain princess we know. :P

• Brohoof 1

Yeah my favourite colour is blue and it's really a deep thing to me. Like literally the servers in my head are made of a strange navy blue metal and they are covered on blue glowing cercit board patterns. Plus my OC really shows off the blue circuitry inside me! :)