Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ask a Longtime Forumgoer, Writer, and Storyteller

Standard User

Legends say I started an Ask Me thread many years ago. Those legends are true. But also the legends end way too abruptly and, by Jove, I like talking about myself.

Ask away. I have a lot of stories and experiences since I first came to the Forums back in 2012 -- some here on the site, others out there in the wide and wild world. I have dozens of story and novel ideas, not to mention world travelings, fraternity mishaps, and love found-and-lost stories...plenty to keep you youngin's (read: like, a few years younger than me, if that) busy.

Whew. Feels good to be back on the Forums. :D

• Brohoof 3

7 minutes ago, Snowflurry said:

What was 2012 like here?

Whew. You're starting off with a difficult question for an old man (21!) :lol:

Um, it wasn't horribly different from ~2014 -- just fewer people overall. To be honest, I wasn't super active in my first few months here, if I remember correctly. But the site's roleplay section was definitely different (no Empire, for instance), and the forumgoers seemed to be a LOT more active than they are now. Art shops, writing threads, and oddly specific topics about the show sprang up and took off like wildfires.

Oh, and ~Chaotic Discord~ was around in basically every thread. Good guy.

Edited by Kolth
  • Brohoof 1

Looks like I have you beat by a couple of months! I, too, was here in 2012, and then went inactive for a long while. With the movie coming out, I felt like catching up on episodes, and season 7 got me hooked on ponies again. That's why I basically "joined the herd" a second time. It's a different fandom now (in most ways, better), but it's nice to see "old-timers" too!