Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Mysterycat

(edited)

Hello. I decided to write this little fanfic because of the episode "Applebuck Season". In it, Applejack is staying up all night bucking apples so she is sleepy and mishears ingredients, which leads to some muffins being made that give some background ponies food poisoning. They're all fine now, but I imagined what if after getting better, Lyra becomes afraid to eat muffins again because she's worried she'll get food poisoning again? Then, I came up with this. It's mostly dialogue, and very short, but it's my first attempt at MLP fanfic.

One morning, Lyra was prancing down the streets of Ponyville. She thought she'd stop for breakfast at Sugarcube Corner. When she got there, Bon Bon was sitting at a table, eating a muffin.

"Hey, Lyra!" said Bon Bob, "want some of my muffin?".

"Umm...no thanks," said Lyra, backing away hesitantly.

"What?!" said Bon Bon, "that's not like you, Lyra! Normally, you barely leave any for me!"

Lyra giggled. She was used to teasing like this from her best friend. "Well, the thing is, I'm scared," she said.

"Scared?! Why in Equestria would you be scared of muffins?!" said Bon Bon.

"Well, remember a few days ago when we ate those muffins and got sick? Pinkie Pie herself said that they weren't baked goods, but rather baked bads. I don't want to get sick again!".

"Ly, it was a fluke!" said Bon Bon, "Pinkie said that she will always check the ingredients before making the muffins, and besides, they tasted terrible. We would've spat them out but we were afraid of being rude. But I say that if you don't like it, just spit it out."

Just then, Pinkie Pie bounded over. "What's going on, you two wacky mares?" she said.

"It's Lyra," said Bon Bon, "she's worried that the Baked Bads incident will happen again so she doesn't want to eat a muffin."