Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Ask Longhaul

Longhaul

I suppose it's only fair that I set one of these up.  I'll answer as honestly as I can without getting too personal, as I'm sure you don't really want to know all that stuff.

So ... ask away, if you want.

• 1 month later...
14 minutes ago, King of Canterlot said:

Say @Longhaul, I got two questions for you- What state do you live in? And another one, are you a cross-county truck driver, or are you more of a local truck driver? 

Good questions all.

To start, I currently live in north Texas, in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex.  I've lived here for close to 9 years now.  I spent most of my life living in southeastern Connecticut before moving to Minnesota for five years.

I currently work as a linehaul driver, which means I work out of my company's terminal here in north Texas, and my job is taking trailer loads of freight our pickup and delivery drivers gather during the day to one of our other terminals (either directly to Oklahoma City, Austin, or Houston, or to our regional hub in Tulsa). Occasionally, I'll meet a driver along the route and swap trailers if it's more convenient to do that.  So, I guess I'd be on the line between local and regional, given that I do cross state lines periodically.

I started out as an over-the-road driver, and did that until I got tires of living the gypsy lifestyle.  I'm happier now that I can be home every night and have my weekends free.

• Brohoof 2

Greetings, mine friend!

I would like to know, if 't be true that's not too personal to answer, what made thee start writing fanfiction (for the very first time and for MLP (first time likewise, I guess that was for EG))? Mine gratitude in advance! benevolent.png.6014cd558e5674b436a51d86639a5108.png

• Brohoof 1

3 hours ago, Alexshy said:

Greetings, mine friend!