Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Your most recurring bad dream?

KillerKingBakudan

What's one thing that always plays in your head when you sleep that makes you feel uncomfortable?

Somehow, I'm always dreaming about dying in a car accident. Like rear ending somebody after sailing off a ramp. Or speeding at 100 mph on an overpass, smashing through a rail and plummeting 40 feet below. Or crashing into a number of things that would get my car to blow up. I'm a good driver with a clean record, and I'd never do anything this stupid. So I don't understand why I keep having these dreams. It's as if my brain's trying to tell me this might happen in the near future.

• Brohoof 1

Mine isn't as dramatic.. I have school-related dreams pretty often (though I don't even go to school anymore), and they are almost always unpleasant. Usually about being late for class, sometimes about subjects I didn't like (PE or shop class) or having an exam I didn't study for. :P

• Brohoof 5

The worst recurring nightmare I had was back in my childhood, when I was less than 13 years old. It is illogical, mainly because it formed when I was very young.

Parts of it changes every time I have it, but the base of it still stays the same. I am outside, and I look around and find that a tornado is coming. After struggling intensely to get indoors, I lock every lock on the door and flee to the basement or hallway. After a few moments, I either get sucked up by the tornado and die, talk to the it and convince it that I'm not an enemy, or hide and get found then die. Then I'd wake up.

While this dream seems rather odd, it horrified me as a child. I had a phobia of tornadoes and storms during this time, and I was less than 13 years old when I had it. This phobia was severe, so I had nightmares of storms and tornadoes all the time. After the age of 13 (or sometime around there, I can't remember), after getting rid of my phobia, this dream become less and less severe and occurred less as well.