Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

What year did you first start watching MLP?

Shy

I started in 2017 too. Like I've said before, I found the show and fandom at a time when I really needed it, but I still regret not getting into it earlier (I waited five or six years after hearing about the show before I actually watched it)...

• Brohoof 4

I heard about about MLP back in the 80s when it first came out but never watched it. I didn’t start watching it until last year with my niece and then binged watched the seasons this year.

Edited by Twilight Luna
  • Brohoof 3

Me? I started watching the show in 2011, which was.... 7 years ago. I have been into MLP for more than 7 years at this point! Wow. xD I started watching in around June or July 2011, right after I graduated high school. And I finished all of season 1 before season 2 even premiered. Those of you who got into the show after season 2 will never know what it was like to wait a full week for the resolution of an episode. Return of Harmony part 1 aired a week before part 2 did, and my my, that was sure a painful week. After that they stopped doing that and had the two parters air right after each other.

But yeah, I have been into the show for a long time, but I never really did partake into brony stuff until 2012.

• Brohoof 2

My Little Pony in general?  I saw the very first movie when I was five or so.  My babysitter put it on for the girls she was also sitting, as the only boy she was sitting at the time, I lost the vote.

Friendship is Magic, I saw the first five episodes in 2011.

"Watching it"  I didn't return to watch episode 6 and beyond till April of 2018.

Edited by Rising Dusk
  • Brohoof 2

I think 2014? I remember which house I lived in when I first watched it. But I believe I only watched the show sparingly until 2016, when I really started getting into it.