Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

How do you prefer your work weeks?

Megas

How do you prefer your work weeks?  

17 users have voted

1. 1. How do you prefer your work weeks?

• 5 8hr days
    • 4 10hr days

The place I currently work at uses a 10hr day for four days, and coming off the standard working for 8hr/5 days, gotta say, as scary as a 10hr work day sounds, it's honestly not that bad and having a 3rd day of rest is really fucking nice. How about any of you? Do you prefer 5/8hr Days or 4/10hr days?

Edited by This Whomps

I currently work in a warehouse loading trailers for about 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. 

While that's not really full time, a while back ago I was offered full time at 10 hours a day, 4 days a week. However, as soon as I started my schedule, we were working 11 hours a day, 5 days a week. For a while there we were actually working 11-hours 6 days a week :yeahno:

After a few months it eventually became too much for me. I would have really enjoyed it if they actually gave us our extra day off like they promised. Oh well >_>

I'd like that four 10 hour day option. 

Sadly I get the worst of both worlds. Every week is potentially five 10 hour days. And worse, every other week can be up to six 10 hour days. 

I mean yeah, it's decent extra pay. But it's not fun getting up super early, working with a rotating cast of inexperienced schmucks hired off the street (if they even show up) and competing with other short staffed departments for resources.  

1 hour ago, This Whomps said:

The place I currently work at uses a 10hr day for four days, and coming off the standard working for 8hr/5 days, gotta say, as scary as a 10hr work day sounds, it's honestly not that bad and having a 3rd day of rest is really fucking nice. How about any of you? Do you prefer 5/8hr Days or 4/10hr days?

39 minutes ago, Denim&Venom said:

I'd like that four 10 hour day option.