Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general Do you wear a uniform?

Narcissus

Do you wear a uniform of any kind? Any kind of uniform can apply; It can be military, school, sports, job-related or anything you can think of. Feel free to describe or post pics of what you wear for special tasks, special appearances or formalities beyond your ordinary mode of dress. Do you like wearing a uniform? Do you dislike it? Tell us what you think. 

Back in my senior year of high school, we are required to wear uniforms as there was a dress code in place. The uniform consisted of a navy blue polo shirt with the school name and logo, and khaki pants. If you ask me, it wasn't really the best looking outfit.

Probably only when I worked in retail and food service. Those were fun days.

(edited)

I want to a private school K-12 and uniform is all I have ever worn during those years. Navy suit and pants with plaid ties. To match our school colors. Today, it’s just more like dress code for my workplace as a salesman and scrubs for my other job at the hospital. Quite frankly, I like wearing uniforms over a dress code. Depending what it’s representing. 

Edited by TBD

At one of my elementary schools we had uniform requirements despite it being a public school. Shirts could be polo, button up, turtleneck, or you could have a sweatshirt. Colors had to be navy blue or white. I think you could wear a white t-shirt but you'd need a blue jacket to go with it? For pants we could have navy blue or tan slacks/khakis. Shorts were allowed but ahd to be the same material. Girls could wear a type of plaid or school colors skirt. Shoes and outside coats were our only areas of free choice.