Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

general Do you ever feel unappreciated for your efforts?

Mini

my mum calls me lazy even though I work and study my ass off and then she has the gall to blame it on my irregular sleep schedule, even though that irregular sleep schedule exists because of my work and studies

maybe it's just the angsty teen coming out of me but my parents have been annoying me lately

anyone else experience something similar recently? vent it out

• Brohoof 2

All. The. Time.

Mainly by my boss at work. She used to only work me the same day every other week.

I talked to her about getting more hours, and so she works me the same day every week.

I have been working at this restaurant for almost two years now.

I feel both unappreciated and taken advantage of.

Plus, I only get 5 dollars an hour (plus tips, which comes from the wait staff's pocket).

I am currently looking for another job.

• Brohoof 1

Mhm, this happens all the time. Unfortunately it's gonna be something that you'll have to learn to live with.

For me, I just give people the stare that says "I know you're wrong, but I don't care to explain how wrong you are. Just know that you're wrong." :P

For real though, it can get really frustrating, but as long as you know what you're doing is worth it, that's all that matters.

• Brohoof 1

Honestly? I don’t care; if it’s for a job, I just get it done. If it’s for myself, well no reason to bother myself with what other people think. What often matters is the results; so I stick to that.

• Brohoof 2

Yep, especially when it has to do with how I treat people so well.
It feels really crappy when people don't appreciate you being a nice person in general. Not only do they not appreciate it sometimes, but they actually react to it by being rude, sometimes! Like, excuse me? I'm just trying to be mature and nice, people take advantage of it. I'll never stop being polite though, at least not any time soon.