iSmartMan

My Little Pony: Harmony Eclipsed

(edited)

Twilight and her friends have disappeared, and chaos is spreading across Equestria! Follow Princess Luna as she searches for the Mane 6 and locates the source of the calamities. (Takes place during Season 3)

1.png.25e0a64a7b3dc38bcb0dfa8a3db32763.png

2.png.05500ad0d7b6295c8425b1abc26a73b7.png

3.png.17e1746047433e3b4d8c3696b43dfd64.png

This is a fan project I've been working on for the past several years with several artists, musicians, and playtesters. I've got the first 2/3rds of the game in a rough playable state, though it still needs a lot of polishing and bugfixing. I intend to continue working on it, but I've lost momentum on it for a couple of months now. Since the last season's hiatus is over, I wanted to post my most recent build publicly before the series ends. Hopefully, it will help give me the motivation I need to get back on track.

A few things to know

-The game should be playable in its current build, but there are some missing graphics and other kinds of placeholders. I've done my best to clearly mark when something is a placeholder, so if you see something missing that doesn't explicitly say it's a placeholder or it isn't specifically mentioned in the Known Bugs textfile or in a post on this thread, then assume it's something I need to know about.
-There's still a fair amount of balance and progression tweaking to be done, and all feedback in that regard is valuable
-The game will explicitly tell you when you get to the end of the build, so if you get stuck before that, that's something I need to address
-Be sure to stagger your save files (have multiple saves instead of saving in the same slot every time) in case you encounter a game-breaking bug.
-Before running the game, make sure to go to this page and run the file that downloads from it. It's a pack of the default resources that come with RPG Maker XP, and the game uses a lot of the tilesets from it.