Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

New OC!

applesjck

I just finished up a new OC and I think she's super cute! She's not very fleshed out yet (I still have to give her a name :ButtercupLaugh:) but so far I really like her!

Critique is welcome, but please be kind about it! :mlp_yeehaa: I'm still very new to this whole drawing thing.

Update: her name is Cosmic Stone! (thank you @Frosted Heart for helping me out with the name ^_^)

image1.jpeg

image0 (4).jpeg

Edited by applesjck
  • Brohoof 8

58 minutes ago, applesjck said:

I just finished up a new OC and I think she's super cute! She's not very fleshed out yet (I still have to give her a name :ButtercupLaugh:) but so far I really like her!

Critique is welcome, but please be kind about it! :mlp_yeehaa: I'm still very new to this whole drawing thing.

image1.jpeg

image0 (4).jpeg

That's adorable! I love it so much. 

The left eye should be a bit smaller than the right, since the left one is slightly farther away from the other (if that makes sense).

Here's an example of the whole eye thing with my OC, Emerald Heart:

901226466_EmeraldHeart.png.b2677f6017435150f8b7bc00f57ad24a.png 

Do you get what I'm talking about?

• Brohoof 2

Just now, Frosted Heart said:

That's adorable! I love it so much. 

The left eye should be a bit smaller than the right, since the left one is slightly farther away from the other (if that makes sense).

Here's an example of the whole eye thing with my OC, Emerald Heart:

901226466_EmeraldHeart.png.b2677f6017435150f8b7bc00f57ad24a.png 

Do you get what I'm talking about?

Yeah, I get it! Thank you!

I’ve definitely been struggling with the whole eye perspective thing. Eyes are hard to draw. :adorkable:

• Brohoof 3

3 minutes ago, Frosted Heart said:

@applesjck

Random sketch I made of ur OC. 

The names "Cosmic Stone" and "Starbright" came to mind also...

20191210_224318.thumb.jpg.6e4ded7d4eb4c8ce90fe88ebbf2bfa74.jpg

So cute!!! :wub: