Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

Hi there, I'm new to the fandom!

GetCrazyWCheeseWhiz

My Favourite Mane 6 Pony

fluttershy

How did you find MLP Forums?

I was actually looking for a guitar tab for Out On My Own and it led me here! I made an account as soon as I got here, so about five minutes ago.

How you became a fan of My Little Pony

Long story short, my brony friend kept pestering me to watch the show because "cartoons and cute things are right up my alley," and he's right, I love cartoons. For years I knew of the existence of the brony fandom, but although I never had anything against it , I never understood it either.

When I met the aforementioned friend, the first thing I noticed was his pony profile picture, so I asked him why he liked the show. This was the first time I had knowingly encountered a brony, so I needed to know. He told me all about it and how amazing Friendship is Magic was, along with sending me the link to the first episode.

I refused.

You see, I had actually watched the show before, I had just forgotten I had. When I was about 7 or 8 I watched an episode because there was literally nothing else on TV to watch. The only thing I remember was someone saying "[somethingsomething] is ahead by 200 noses!" which I thought was kinda funny. In hindsight, I realise that episode was one from Season 1, and the character saying it was Pinkie Pie.

I got curious around age 12 or 13 and looked up the first episode of the show. I really really liked it... and I was ashamed, so I forced myself not to watch anymore.