Banner by ~ Ice Princess Silky

gaming Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Discussion

Will Guide

Just when I thought Super Mario 35 anniversary news was going to be the high point of good news in 2020, this was announced earlier today.

I am very excited about this game but what are your guys thoughts on it?

I don't really care much for the Warriors series but this one had the Zelda team working closely with it and that means it will be more like an actual prequel told through the Warriors format and closer to the actual Breath of the Wild game more than a novelty game.

I'm interested. Mostly for the lore, I'm not very good at videogames :<

Unexpected, but welcomed surprise. I’m not seeing as much content as the original Warriors Deluxe, but that may be a good thing. The last game’s content was pretty overwhelming. Still, I’m excited what they’ll add, and things that foreshadows BOTW2. 
I hope they keep the different language options. I’d like to hear Mexican horses again :mlp_icwudt:

Zelda's own REACH. The period before the Great Calamity was one of the game's more interesting aspects and I love that they're expanding it. Also I loved Hyrule Warriors so more of it is definitely welcome

12 minutes ago, Steve Piranha said:

Unexpected, but welcomed surprise. I’m not seeing as much content as the original Warriors Deluxe, but that may be a good thing. The last game’s content was pretty overwhelming. Still, I’m excited what they’ll add, and things that foreshadows BOTW2. 
I hope they keep the different language options. I’d like to hear Mexican horses again :mlp_icwudt:

I think this version will have much of its focus on the story

2 hours ago, Megas said:

I think this version will have much of its focus on the story